Apple iPad Pro Announcement 2018 Liveblog

This post was originally published on this site

On Tuesday, October 30, Apple is expected to debut some new hardware. At the top of the list of anticipated announcements is a refresh of the iPad Pro. The powerful tablet, which comes in two sizes and is optimized for creative professionals, is likely to get an update that shrinks the bezels, adds USB-C charging, and introduces a new size Pro with an 11-inch display.

Also expected: a new ultraportable MacBook to take the place of the aging MacBook Air. Yeah, we’ve been saying that for a while, but recent reports are making it seem like this Goldilocks PC might be dropping this week.

Apple’s live event starts at 10 am EDT. That’s 7 am Pacific, which is blisteringly early for a big news event. But we have delicious coffee, so we’ll be liveblogging all the action, posting live updates as the New York City event unfolds. Come back right here to this post to read our liveblog starting at 9:30 am EDT / 6:30 am PDT. We’ll discuss the latest news leading up to the main event, so join us to get an early start. This page will switch to our liveblog once we begin.

You can watch live video of Apple’s big show on the internet. Why do we publish a liveblog even though you can watch a video stream? Because we love liveblogs, that’s why. You probably love liveblogs too. So join us here starting at (yawn) 6:30 am PDT, 9:30 am EDT. Apple’s presentation then begins at 7 am PDT, 10 am EDT.